top of page

Loss of Career and the 5 Stages of Grief…

Updated: Dec 8, 2023

The 5 stages of grief in the context of losing a career from a conservative or Christian faith-based perspective:

1. Denial: In this stage, one may struggle to accept the loss of their career. From a Christian perspective, it can be a time of seeking guidance and understanding through prayer, trusting that God has a plan even in difficult times.

2. Anger: Feelings of anger and frustration are natural when facing a career loss. It's important to remember conservative values of personal responsibility and resilience during this phase, seeking support from family and faith.

3. Bargaining: People may try to make deals or seek alternative solutions during this stage. In a conservative viewpoint, this might involve exploring new opportunities and using one's entrepreneurial spirit to find a different path.

4. Depression: Grief can lead to a sense of sadness and loss. From a Christian perspective, relying on faith and the support of a church community can be a source of strength during this difficult time.

5. Acceptance: Ultimately, acceptance comes when one begins to move forward. A conservative approach may involve focusing on self-reliance and determination, while a Christian perspective encourages trust in God's plan and finding new purpose in life.

Remember that these stages are not always linear, and individuals may experience them in different ways. Faith and conservative values can play a significant role in guiding one through this journey of career loss. You are not alone... God's got you.

Matthew 19:26 But Jesus looked at them and said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Keep the faith ♥️

Angela RN

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page